Surgery #5

Yep. Fifth surgery on this tough mudder of a uterus.

I get so frustrated that she isn’t doing what she should but she has been through a lot and she keeps trying. She has survived the worst of scars and, according to my doc, looks pretty good. He removed one patch of scar tissue and a few nodules, but she looked pretty good. He even wonders if there was some embryo issue (even though we had PGD, it could’ve been something else, not chromosomal) and if the failure really wasn’t to blame on the lining… who knows.

What I do know is that he said, “this is your last surgery. I don’t want to do another surgery because it looks good.” So, I’m going to take that and run with it.

We look good.

We are going to heal well through healthy movement, great food, happy times, and reduced stress. We are doing everything we can to build a safe, healthy home for our next embryo to grow strong. We look forward to bringing another brilliant, independent child into this world to love and cherish.

I started estrogen injections and suppositories this morning. Here we go… again!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Apr 22, 2016 @ 10:02:46

    Glad things went well for you my friend. Let me know if I can do anything :)

    Reply

  2. Lauren
    Apr 25, 2016 @ 19:29:50

    Oh, Friend! This is GOOD news! I’m so excited for this journey to continue for you guys. Big hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

