Gluten. Dairy. Sugar.

I said “good-bye” to gluten years ago. I also greatly limited my dairy and sugar exposure not long after that. I felt noticeably better after just three days of eliminating gluten. Any time I’ve accidentally ingested gluten, I now pay the price of up-all-night discomfort and up to a week of digestion issues. Dairy and sugar haven’t been as obviously cruel to me, but I had a feeling I was going to need to kick them out of my diet again.

There is a good chance that the fluid in my uterus could be caused or at least magnified by the dairy/sugar combination.

I would like to encourage anyone, whether you are in a similar situation or struggling with other health issues, to try changing your diet. It doesn’t have to be huge. Just take it one day at a time. Add in other treats like avocados and coconut oil. Buy good foods that are higher quality.

Give it a try.

 

On another note, the ultrasound today showed a lining around 4.5 and it was still patchy. Estrogen was 1391. I was told that all was going as expected, but I will be increasing the estrace in the evening. There was only a sliver of fluid this time around, so maybe we are making progress.

Leave a Reply

