Until next time

When I began writing in this space, my goal was to record the journey to have a baby after a diagnosis of diminished ovarian reserve or premature ovarian failure all because of one hormone level: the AMH (anti mullein hormone). I hadn’t been able to find any accounts of such a situation, so this is the story of mine.
In the timeline, I have linked back to each page so you can follow through chronologically. We went about trying to conceive with just about every possible method other than IVF before we finally went that way and were blessed with our amazing baby boy.
I will not abandon this page. I will reply if you comment or write to me. I will be here to support you as you navigate this path.
When the time comes that we attempt to bring a sibling into the world for our baby J, I will return to let you know we are on the path again. Your support and encouragement is a large reason I am here today cuddling my little boy in my arms. Thank you! I wish you all the happiness, love, and peace your heart can hold!

20140221-113411.jpg

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maternalmind
    Feb 21, 2014 @ 14:07:36

    What a lovely good bye letter! I hope we can still meet up as new mommies though?!

    Reply

  2. Lauren
    Feb 21, 2014 @ 14:51:55

    Absolutely! These are our stories, and there are seasons of simple joy when we don’t need to record each decision for the same reason as before. For now, we have miracles. One day, we will walk this road again. Hugs!

    Reply

  3. theyellowblanket
    Feb 26, 2014 @ 10:03:10

    Enjoy every moment with your babe!

    Reply

  4. Erin
    Mar 01, 2014 @ 15:20:16

    I remember finding your blog when I was first diagnosed. A lot has happened since then… I hope motherhood is all you dreamed of and more.

    Reply

  5. Erin
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 20:00:01

    Hey, I dont have your email, Id like to send you a password

    Reply

Leave a Reply

