39 weeks, 4 days – our last week!

Today, we decided if Baby hasn’t arrived by my appointment next Monday, we will get some help to get things moving forward. This is our last week before we welcome our little guy home! We are so excited to meet him!

Last week, I had one more big event at work and my vehicle ate its transmission. This is the second transmission it has gone through and the cost to replace it is double the value of my vehicle… so we are loosely car-shopping, specifically for a good-sized, used SUV. Every one I find online is sold before we get to it. We actually test-drove a Tahoe we both loved but by the time we returned to the dealership, it was sold! I guess there is something better out there for us!

So, I’m stuck being dependent upon my hubby for any trips (to work, from work, to the store, anything) and it’s such a strange feeling. On the positive side, when Baby arrives within the next week, we will have a few weeks to find something we feel really good about.

Still feeling fantastic, pregnant, but fantastic! I’m loving every moment I get to carry this little man with me and don’t have to share him with anyone else. We have been waiting a long time to meet our little one and see our dreams in the flesh.

Any positive thoughts or prayers for Baby to arrive on his own power before Monday will be much appreciated. We’d love to avoid medical intervention, but we will accept the help we need without regret. Thank you for all the strength you’ve provided us through thoughts and prayers during our journey. I look forward to sharing his image, name, and birth story when the time comes.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 14:32:08

    Yay! So excited for you guys (and for me when I get to meet him. Lol). Hugs!

    Reply

  2. fromheretomotherhood
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 14:42:10

    Best of luck with labor and delivery! Personally, I was astonished by my strength during it and it felt like a rite of passage. I feel proud and very happy looking back on it, even though not everything happened the way I had ideally wanted it to. I hope you will reflect on your experience positively as well! Enjoy your little man and try your best to look after yourself once he arrives. I found that very hard, but you’ll both be better off for it. Surround yourself with support and remember the old adage, it takes a village.

    Reply

  3. WTW
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 11:58:23

    So excited for you! Praying for a smooth delivery! Can’t wait to hear the news!

    Reply

  4. maternalstateofmind
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 14:03:57

    Excitedly awaiting an announcement!!! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

