37 weeks 4 days and all is well!

Still feeling pretty good! Sleep is sometimes elusive, but I did get in a few 4-5 hour stretches of sleep during the night this past week. Now for the check-up: The group B strep test was negative, so that is good news! It means I won’t need antibiotics during delivery. Yay!

Baby’s heartbeat sounds good. Baby is measuring perfectly. Doc says I’m maybe 1 cm dilated and no more effaced than I was last time. All this is good news since it gives baby more time to plump up and may give me more time to wrap a few more things up at work.

Doc estimates baby is in the low 7 lb range right now, which is right on target from where she guessed he was three weeks ago (5.5 lbs, gaining .5 lb a week). At full term, he should be 8 lb something which I expected since I was 8 lb 12 oz and my hubby was 8 lb and a few ounces.

Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers for a healthy baby and wonderful pregnancy. We feel so blessed!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maternalstateofmind
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 17:04:50

    Yay! You’re so close!!! :)

    Reply

  2. Lauren
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 18:20:39

    Yay! This baby seems to be perfectly happy and content :) I’m so glad your appointment went well. Looking forward to meeting you and little one soon :)

    Reply

  3. fromheretomotherhood
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 09:02:40

    I was wondering if baby had stayed put! Good luck in these final weeks (or even days).

    Reply

  4. thebarrenyears
    Jan 25, 2014 @ 00:21:56

    Yay so close – although I never believed it was happening xxx ( haven’t visited blog land for a while so pleased you have got there xxx)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

