36 weeks, a fingertip and 50%

Today, we are 36 weeks and 4 days! My blood pressure was 117/76, weighed in at 156 (up 31 lbs), his heartbeat was in the 140s, my belly is measuring 36 cm, he is head down but not engaged, I am a fingertip dilated and 50% effaced! So many things to check on today. They did the strep B test and will have results next week. While doc was checking on me, she said I had a contraction! I had no idea. I guess I’m probably having contractions even thought I keep saying “no” when I’m asked at exams. I guess I don’t know what I should be feeling for in a contraction. So many things to learn!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 21:36:10

    Wow! Unbelievable that you are to this point! Everything sounds so good :) ant wait to meet up soon :) sounds like we may have to wait till babies have arrived and mamas have recovered. I know Emily had her baby last Friday night :)

    Reply

  2. theyellowblanket
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 12:26:46

    Oh, man! I’m almost 37 weeks, too, and 75 percent effaced, but having painful contractions every few minutes for the last two weeks. Be glad you can’t feel them!!! :)

    Reply

  3. maternalstateofmind
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 16:27:47

    Yay! You’re on your way!

    I coulda sworn I’d never felt a contraction until going to the hospital and watched the monitor as contraction after contraction occurred. I realized I had been feeling them for weeks and had mistaken them for the little guy pushing against my belly!

    Cant wait for a big announcement and then Toby’s first playdate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

