16 weeks

We are both doing well at 16 weeks. A sore throat and itty bitty fever (it doesn’t register as a fever for anyone else, but since my temp is rarely above 98, I know that 98.9 is a little fever) has caused some worry these past few days, but I’m aware of it and prepared to call the doc if it becomes a real fever. Other than that, we are feeling well and enjoying the maternity clothes (especially pants). 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 18:05:34

    I think the sound of maternity clothes sound fabulous! Rest and take care of yourself :) this is one special baby :)

    Reply

  2. fromheretomotherhood
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 08:44:56

    I got a bad cold when I was first pregnant and I was worried. I was worried that my immune system would fight the cold and the embryo (because it was an embryo at that point) as foreign bodies, but instead pregnancy suppresses your immune system so that your body doesn’t fight off the embryo/fetus so my cold stuck around extra long.

    Glad you two are doing well! Definitely enjoy the maternity pants. I loved being able to let it all hang out and now even my maternity pants are getting tight lol.

    Reply

  3. theyellowblanket
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:43:33

    Maternity pants rock my world, so so so hard. I will never go back. (Well, yeah, I probably will..since nobody has made regular jeans with comfy elastic yet).

    Reply

  4. Erin
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 09:41:05

    Im glad things are going strong at 16 weeks. I remember that your blog was the first blog I ever read, I found it by googling low AMH. I am so glad you are finally getting your dream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

