Just Breathe

I have to keep reminding myself just to breathe and be happy. We are where we are because so many people have been thinking about, praying for, and sending us positive wishes. We are so blessed to have arrived at the positive home pregnancy test and have it affirmed through blood tests. We are so happy.

I am also so worried. Afraid. Scared to be hopeful.

I started having heart-racing/heart palpitation moments not too long after our FET. Some days, I have a dozen or more and some days only a handful. I guess it happens. Okay, good, but if it increases in frequency, I’m told to make an appointment with my general doc.

I was also notified that smoothies made for our staff a month ago contained frozen berries recalled due to a hepatitis A investigation. Yes, I consumed a large smoothie and enjoyed it very much. I haven’t had any symptoms that I know of, but it doesn’t appear there is much that can be done at this point anyway. Whew.

Next week, I have a three-day conference in the mountains and totally didn’t even think about the elevation being a concern. The recommendation is to stay under 10,000 and the conference is around 9,800, even though I have to drive up further to get back down to the conference location. The IVF nurse says it should be fine as long as I’m not exercising, hiking, biking, and that sort of thing. Sitting in conferences should be a-okay. Okay.

I’m honestly trying. Trying not to panic. Trying to be positive. Sending our embryo all the love I can through the day and every time I wake up at night. Just breathing.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:02:23

    Sending you lots of love!:)

    Reply

  2. thebabymakingblog
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:08:08

    Totally understand how you’re feeling, and I’ve learned its extremely common in this community, if that provides any comfort to you at all! We’re rooting for you and your little embryo!

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:18:03

      From reading so many other ladies’ stories, I certainly know it’s not unusual. I just felt like I had to say something about it. Maybe getting a little bit of it out will calm it down as it swirls through my head all day : )

      Reply

  3. SM
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:29:11

    One day at a time! This was (and still is) my mantra for this pregnancy. Sending good vibes your way!

    Reply

  4. fromheretomotherhood
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:37:10

    I definitely had little moments of panic and still do on occasion. I think it’s normal for any pregnancy, but that much more noticeable when it’s been such a struggle to get here. Sometimes when I freak over something, I remind myself of all the people who don’t even pick up a baby book or think to do a google search on what you should or shouldn’t do in pregnancy and how their babies turn out great. It doesn’t mean I want to follow their lead, but it does manage to calm me usually.

    Reply

  5. Erin
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 11:24:27

    You can do this, this is it for you I feel it.

    Reply

  6. yellowdogdc
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 07:53:14

    This Hep A scare happened to me too!!! Harris Teeter called to tell me about the berries I bought and then my husband and I had days of hand-wringing trying to decide whether to have the vaccine. Would it harm the babies? Would the harm be worse if I got sick? I’m fine and so glad to hear you are too. I wish I could say the worrying will stop, but it won’t. That said, there are so many happy days too – when you see the babies (or just one baby!) on ultrasound, when you start really growing bigger, etc. So just know you are not alone – those of us who have gone through what you have feel the same way.

    Reply

  7. Erin
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 08:03:15

    Hoping things are still going well

    Reply

  8. chels819
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 15:25:55

    Praying for you! So excited you have reached this part of the journey! Rooting for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

