2dp5dt (two days past a five day transfer)

The PIO is not so bad anymore.. yes, I said it. I actually don’t have to hobble around all day long after the injection. My method is to ice before and heat after. The last two days I haven’t even needed the heat. It seems that the ice takes away most of the pain of the stick so my muscle doesn’t cramp up and cause the pain-induced hobble. I don’t ice very long and I only ice the injection site, not the whole muscle. PIO is no longer my enemy.

Our embryo is 5BB (6AA would be the very best rating) and one of those letters meant it was hatching out, which is a good thing. The transfer was smooth most likely due to the skillful foresight of our doc and his abilities to do an on-the-spot adjustment after our trial embryo transfer months ago. That, and he’s evidently just really good at what he does. My acupuncturist met with us before and after for treatments at the clinic. I even fell asleep during the after transfer treatment. Husband may have laughed a little that I fell asleep. He sat by my side through the acupuncture and the transfer. Our embryologist was very complimentary of the quality of our embryo. I am simply amazed that the crew at our clinic is so good at what they do!ImageImage

My parents have been amazing. They have been able and willing to do whatever they can to help me sit on my rear as much as possible. Every little pinch, twinge, (you name it), calls to my worry-wart self, but good movies, great food, and lots of multi-tasking (movies with food and playing on the computer/iphone) have helped distract me.

My husband has been consumed by his work commitments. For example, he worked over 80 hours last week alone. In the time he has been with me, he has been kind and understanding, supportive and encouraging. I know that his thoughts and prayers are with me even while he is at work. I just can feel that he is with me.

Prayer. I can’t say enough about it. Thank you to all of you who are praying and sending us positive thoughts and energy. 

We feel very blessed. Praising God.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph Mignon
    May 23, 2013 @ 10:25:43

    That picture of the embryo is amazing! And good for you for getting used to the PIO. I HATE THOSE THINGS. A month after my mc I swear I can still feel a tiny knot on my hip that burns a little when I warm-up for a run. I am sending you and your embryo tons of positive, happy, supportive vibes! Grow little guy GROW!

    Reply

  2. hazel
    May 23, 2013 @ 10:59:03

    Sending you good thoughts! Stick, embryo, stick!

    Reply

  3. fromheretomotherhood
    May 23, 2013 @ 11:53:11

    So happy to hear that it went so well. It sounds like your doctor and his whole team are great! It’s helpful to have professionals that instill confidence.

    Reply

  4. WTW
    May 23, 2013 @ 12:12:06

    So excited for you! Come on embryo, snuggle in!

    Reply

  5. There Is A Chance
    May 24, 2013 @ 15:04:53

    Thank you, everybody! I feel your thoughts with me : )

    Reply

  6. Lucy
    May 29, 2013 @ 15:25:43

    Wow, everything sounds amazing! Fingers crossed for a sticky embroyo. Best wishes for the first Beta!

    Reply

  7. Sscott
    Jun 08, 2013 @ 16:21:38

    God Bless You

    Reply

Leave a Reply

