FET is a go!

Lining was at 8.6 and they like to see it greater than 8, so we are on for our FET (frozen embryo transfer) next Tuesday! HCG trigger shot today will be followed by some boosters along the way over the next 10 days. Estradiol level tested today, too.

I asked the nurse today to draw some circles on my “hips/buttocks” where we should be aiming for the PIO shots “because I’m a bit of a control freak and for my peace of mind.” She just laughed and grabbed a marker. So we will be tracing those for the next few weeks at least. 

Our clinic is amazing. I LOVE our doctor. He met with us yesterday and gave us some perspective that we didn’t have before. We are both feeling good about where we are and I’m finally letting myself get a little excited. 6 days!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    May 16, 2013 @ 06:56:15

    Hooray! Go FET, go!

    Reply

  2. Lucy
    May 16, 2013 @ 09:04:14

    Hooray! The circles were a must for us because my husband was too afraid to stray very far so I kept getting bruised in the same places. I was drawing those suckers back in for about 6 weeks! GOOD LUCK!

    Reply

  3. fromheretomotherhood
    May 16, 2013 @ 13:00:17

    You sound like you are in a really good place to be going into the FET and it’s fantastic that you love your doctor!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

