Side effects?

The allergies have got me down. If I hadn’t already been to the doctor weeks ago, I would swear that I have a sinus infection. so. much. drainage. I think it’s seasonal. That’s what I’m hoping. 

I have had headaches off and on, body aches, and extreme drowsiness. This morning, I woke up and feel/look more bloated than the previous weeks. I have found that it is easier and less agitating to sit down and lean forward as well as exhale when I do the injections. 

All in all, the side effects have been nearly nothing. I keep telling myself that this is just a short amount of time in the long run. Tomorrow, we meet with our doc to help us make a decision about putting one or two embryos back. The next day, I have bloodwork and an ultrasound to check the lining. The following day, acupuncture with another treatment this weekend. Oh yeah, I almost forgot. If all goes well, PIO shots start this week, too. 

8 days to FET!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    May 13, 2013 @ 09:52:07

    You are in single digit countdown!!! Yeah! You are doing GREAT!!

    Reply

  2. Lucy
    May 13, 2013 @ 09:52:47

    Exciting that it is getting so close! You definitely have a better chance with two embryos, but need to be comfortable with the idea of twins. It’s a personal decision and you will know what makes sense for you. Sending you positive thoughts!

    Reply

  3. WTW
    May 13, 2013 @ 10:52:11

    Wow! Only 8 more days! That’s amazing! As someone struggling through a high-risk twin pregnancy, I would recommend only one…especially because you know all your embryos are genetically normal! Of course, this needs to be a decision between you, your husband and your doctor. I know 3 ladies (IRL and on blogs) who recently did single-embryo transfers and all are pregnant! So it definitely works! Good luck with your decision!

    Reply

  4. fromheretomotherhood
    May 14, 2013 @ 13:43:22

    Not long now, although I’m sure you’re anxiously counting down. I will be thinking of you lots and wishing you the best of luck!

    Reply

  5. Erin
    May 15, 2013 @ 06:20:56

    Blech, PIO. Just blech. Thinking of you, hope things go smoothly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

