Sick

Maybe I worry too much. Actually, that’s more of a fact. I do worry too much. Last year, I got sick and miscarried. This year, we’re getting ready for our FET and I have a sore throat for over a week. I can’t help but feel like “here we go again.” Doc doesn’t see anything going on, no infection and strep test was negative. It’s probably allergies… Causing a severely sore throat for over a week… Boo. Now, I just have to make sure it doesn’t develop into anything else. Fear. Hope. Doubt. Joy. It’s all wound so tight.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fromheretomotherhood
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 14:45:54

    I am also a worrier so I completely understand. I was sick with a bad cold right after I found out I’m pregnant. I was scared that my immune system might fight the baby while fighting the cold. There is so much to worry about with pregnancy and trying to get pregnant. Certainly, IVF carries with it so many worries. I continue to think positive thoughts for you and I hope this cycle will be the one that leads to you holding your baby in your arms.

    Reply

  2. Lucy
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 14:16:06

    Ditto what fromheretomotherhood said – I got sick two weeks after I learned I was pregnant and everything is fine. From what I understand, colds (even if they are bad ones) don’t pose a risk. But believe me, I was panicicking all the same. After all this, we can’t help it!! GOOD LUCK.

    Reply

  3. Lucy
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 11:51:04

    So far so good, thanks. My cycle was successful and I am pregnant with twins, but I’m only about 10 weeks, so it is early days yet. I feel nervous every day with every symptom (or lack of symptoms), so that never goes away ;-) I’m so hopeful that you have a good result, and given that you have four good blasts, I think your chances are really great. Sending positive vibes your way!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

