How do YOU wait?

In the middle of the IVF/FET wait…. trying not to drive myself crazy. 

What do YOU do when you wait?

How do you keep yourself from fixating on it?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kanis
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 00:06:45

    I don’t keep myself from fixating on it. I think it’s impossible.

    Reply

  2. theyellowblanket
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 14:58:55

    Haha! IS there a way?!? If so, I wanna know, too!

    Reply

  3. Lucy
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 09:57:47

    I picked up a hobby (photography) and tried to enrich my life outside of work. More cooking, time with family, friends and pups, and exercise (yoga). All of this, and particularly yoga, has put me in a really good state of mind. But there are days when it all fails and I’m back to being a nervous wreck ;-)

    Reply

  4. hazel
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 12:37:22

    I’m with Lucy. Hobbies! Yoga has been a life saver. I’ve been carrying my camera around a lot more. I also started planning my spring/summer garden (and now have dozens of seedlings waiting to go out). Most days that’s enough to keep me sane. Good luck! It will be here in no time.

    Reply

  5. Erin
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 16:30:39

    I was a fixator, found a way not to. If you come up with the secret make sure you share it

    Reply

  6. Aaron
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 11:18:32

    I am always a fan of excessive exercise.. nothing like being bone tired to take your mind off, well, anything :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

