Biopsy & Freeze, Day 5

And then there were three. We have three biopsied and frozen embryos!

There are a few others that are a little behind, so we will get a report on them tomorrow. 

Even though I was hoping for a bigger number, I am thrilled that we had some make it to biopsy and freeze! Now, we pray for good results from the biopsies. We won’t know for a few weeks, but we can rest easy knowing that we have given our all to get to this point. Our three frozen embryos can rest well until May when we get to visit again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kanis
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 12:09:55

    Awesome news! We transferred 2 blasts and froze one. :). Can I ask why you’re transferring in May?

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Mar 02, 2013 @ 12:23:49

      Plus, I’m not sure my body would support a pregnancy right now – pretty sure I just today and finally out of the OHSS threat. Finally feeling like myself : )

      Reply

      • Kanis
        Mar 02, 2013 @ 12:51:26

        It took me about 5 days to feel better after retrieval too. I think I may have had mild OHSS and the dostinex + coconut water helped keep it at bay. :)

  2. There Is A Chance
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 12:22:17

    Thanks, Kanis! Congrats on your great news, too! We have had one miscarriage but were not encouraged to do any testing at that time, so we don’t know why we miscarried. Since we would want to do testing if we were to miscarry again, we just want to do testing now to hopefully prevent any further miscarriages. It also goes back to my diagnosis. It’s been a mystery to my docs why I have a low AMH (no history of early menopause in my family and no disease/illness to blame).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

