IVF Day 10, Stim. Day 8, Trigger Day!

14 follicles on the left and 18 on the right! 11 follicles between 16 mm and 20 mm. Praise the Lord : )

Left: 27, 19, 18, 17, 16, 16, 15, 13, 11, 9
Right: 19, 19, 17, 17, 16, 16, 14, 13, 13, 12

Update: We trigger tonight! Egg retrieval Monday morning! Tonight, I have my last Follistim and Ganirelex, begin Nexium and take the Novarel IM. We’re only doing a half dose of the Novarel and no Ovidrel (no double trigger) since my Estradiol is 5168. Blood work tomorrow morning to see if we need a Novarel booster. Yay! Here we go!
Update again: No booster needed : )

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 19:55:35

    Holy cow, that is amazing! I am one day behind you and probably won’t trigger for another week… You are quick ;-) That’s good – less time on the meds and trekking back and forth to do blood and u/s. GOOD LUCK!!!

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Feb 24, 2013 @ 00:33:19

      Lucy! I hope your remaining time on meds and at appts will fly by. You’ll be in my thoughts! Are you doing a fresh or frozen transfer? Did you have any big changes to your meds?

      Reply

      • yellowdogdc
        Feb 24, 2013 @ 15:03:39

        Thanks! I had a few lead follicles last cycle and the other grew slowly, so I think the goal this time is for everything to grow slowly together. Not sure yet about fresh or frozen. We are hoping to do PGD (genetic testing) given my history of miscarriage, but last time I didn’t have enough embryos to recommend freezing so we did fresh with no testing. I am trying lupron this time, which I didn’t do last cycle, so we’ll see if that results in more follicles.

  2. WTW
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 00:32:45

    Yay! So excited for you! Looking forward to hearing about your retrieval!

    Reply

  3. Kanis
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 11:09:36

    Looks like you and I are almost at the same point in our IVF cycles. I triggered on Thursday and had my retrieval yesterday. Good luck!

    Reply

  4. Erin
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 19:05:56

    That’s a nice amount of follicles. Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

