Meds are here!

All the meds arrived yesterday! I have been through them all twice now, checking that they’re all there and making sure I know what to do with each one.
IVF Meds
Acupuncture today was even better than last week which was very relaxing. Both of these latest treatments have been face-down which I think I prefer over laying on my back.

I’m sticking with my diet changes (avoiding gluten, wheat, dairy, sugar, and caffeine) and my supplements (prenatal vitamin, calcium, magnesium, vitamin D, methylfolate, methylcobalamin B-12, P-5-P B-6, and DHA/EPA). I will stop the low dose aspirin tomorrow as it is “stim. day 1.”

I also put a request in with Mr. Wonderful to watch only funny movies and tv shows from tomorrow until egg retrieval. He reminded me that our IVF nurse said the medication should make me happy since it is dominantly female hormones. I certainly hope that is the case, but just to be safe, we’re still planning on lots of “funnies” around here.

I left about 3-4 inches of hair on the salon floor today! I decided I needed a fresh look to go along with everything else. Time to move on! Here we go!

P.S. I tried hypnosis and imagery cd samples, but it was not for me. I fell in love with Daniel Levin’s “Zen Cards” and found them as an app! A great way to start out and end the day or distract from stressful moments throughout the day.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fromheretomotherhood
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 09:39:37

    My fingers are crossed! I applaud your diet changes; I just don’t know if I could ever do them. I could certainly cut back on sugar and caffeine (or cut caffeine out altogether for awhile), but I don’t think I could avoid wheat or dairy. I always worry that if it doesn’t work for us I’ll wonder if it was my diet or something else I did. So I know I should do every possible thing to help, but I just don’t think I’m capable of that.

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Feb 15, 2013 @ 13:01:44

      I started drinking whole milk over Christmas and I’m missing it dearly : ( I’m just keeping in mind that this is a relatively short amount of time. The wheat/gluten gives me an upset stomach, so it is easier to stay away from that since it makes me feel lousy. Thanks for crossing your fingers for us! I’m doing my best to keep it positive, but that doubt is a sneaky thing!

      Reply

  2. Genevieve
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 06:39:24

    Hello ! I was looking for information on google about DHEA and MTHFR when I arrived on your blog. I was interested by the products (ethylfolate, methylcobalamin B-12, P-5-P B-6). Are they in the same pill or you take them separetly ? I’m living in Canada and I have difficulties to find the active formula for the acid folic.

    After 5 miscarriages, I hope that I will find the right recipe for me to keep my baby in my belly up to 38 weeks or so.

    Wish you the best and thanks in advance for your comment.

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 08:10:42

      Hi! I certainly hope you can find that right concoction, too. Remember that I am no medical professional and I’m simply sharing my personal decisions. Those three are all separate supplements. I actually split the b12 and b6 pills because they are such a megadose. I order them online. Solgar – P-5-P (Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate), 50 mg, 100 tablets. Jarrow Formulas Methyl-B12, Lemon Flavor, 1000mcg, 100 Lozenges. Folate 800 mcg (as Metafolin) Solgar 100 Tabs. All available on A.mazon.

      Reply

      • Genevieve
        Aug 28, 2014 @ 07:38:12

        Thank you so much I will looking for that. We are not medical professional but sometimes I think we know more than them on some subjects because we are sharing a lot of informations between us (the infertile team!) ans we don’t have their ego!!
        I’ll read more your blog this weekend because I don’t know yet if you have given birth!

Leave a Reply

