Maybe I’m weird…

…but I miss reading about those babies. You know, those people who struggled so to conceive and then, they finally do and they disappear. Their last post is “I’m Pregnant” and then… nothing.

Maybe they are still scared and just trying to focus on all the happiness they can.

Maybe they felt pain whenever they would read of others’ successful pregnancies.

Maybe they are just trying to avoid adding to the pain for other people.

Maybe I’m weird. I miss them. I honestly do wish them and their precious babies well.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 19:20:52

    I agree, you get so attached to their stories than … Poof… Gone.

    Reply

  2. Amber
    Dec 07, 2012 @ 22:04:19

    I absolutely agree! I want to continue reading their stories! It seems that it’s kind of an unspoken rule that it is rude to post about your pregnancy, or that you have to start a new one. Personally, I would rather continue reading about the success story. I start at the beginning of people’s blogs and read through every post. It’s so dissapointing when I finally catch up, and then they have stopped posting….It’s like an unfinished book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

