IUI #1

Of course, things can’t go the way that would be convenient… My ovulation tests didn’t detect a surge until I went in for an ultrasound this morning. That means a Sunday IUI it is! Excited, but I feel bad making people work on a Sunday morning.

The ultrasound this a.m. showed one follicle in my left ovary that was as big as my whole ovary! I didn’t know they did that. There was a little fluid around the follicle which evidently means that it is in the beginning stages of ovulation. We could have done the IUI today, but since we were told our best opportunity would be tomorrow morning, we’re going that way instead.

The femara/letrozole didn’t have any side effects that I could tell of other than the extremely sensitive scalp, which the DHEA caused before all on its own. I have the HCG which arrived the other day in the mail. The needles freaked me out. I’ll learn how to do that part tomorrow after the IUI and I might google for some videos just to be prepared.

I am so thankful to have met people along this journey who can share their experiences. I have also relished reading all the success stories and messages of hope. Thanking you all for sharing your journeys!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. WTW
    Oct 13, 2012 @ 10:14:44

    Good luck with your IUI tomorrow! I was always surprised how simple and quick my IUI’s were. Don’t feel bad about making the staff work on a Sunday! That is their job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

