Tomorrow is DD Day

Tomorrow would have been my due date. We will remember baby Drew every year on this day. I am sad to think of where we would have been right now had everything gone the way we expected with our first pregnancy. I am disappointed and frustrated that we don’t get to celebrate a birth day tomorrow.
I haven’t been able to believe this with all my heart until now, but I know that we will be blessed with a baby when the time is right and that it will happen according to God’s plan. We are certainly on the right path to add a child to our family and we are ready to move forward. I have faith that if we can make it through this hurdle, our marriage can survive anything, and we will better parents for the struggles we endure.
Though it seemed impossible at one time, I love my husband more now than ever before. I have a much greater appreciation of his true character and for the depth of his love for me. God truly blessed me when He brought my husband into my life.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 19:43:23

    Im sorry you don’t have you’re take home baby yet. Hugs. It will happen for you, you deserve it!

    Reply

  2. msfertility
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 22:06:13

    I’m so sorry. I still remember the due date of our first baby every year it comes around. It’s tough… but one day (hopefully soon) you’ll have another due date to concentrate on – and this one will bring you nothing but joy! Sending good thoughts your way. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

