Baby Shower

Went to a baby shower today. I wasn’t sure how it was going to go, but it was so good to see the expectant momma and she was so happy! The love she has for her baby already!

I also found myself checking out all the things people were giving her – many I’d never seen before. I felt like I was getting a lesson on “things babies need” and “useless stuff people think babies need.” Either way, it was fun to celebrate with everyone.

Of course, more than a few times, people said “this will be you soon”…  If only they knew, next Tuesday was my due date. I didn’t know if I was going to be able to be surrounded by all this baby stuff so close to my baby’s birthday, but I was happy to be there today. I only pray that it WILL be me soon!

Leave a Reply

