Moving on up…

I have had my last experience with my current fertility clinic. They have denied me my test results for which I paid over $400 out of pocket. They won’t give them to me until I make an appointment so the doctor can interpret them. This final straw, along with a handful of other poor communication situations and errors has made my decision quite easy.
I found out that I did test positive for two copies of the same MTHFR mutation and that my AMH is down to .93 from 1.0 in October and 1.1 in November of last year. My FSH is 6.4 and Estradiol is 85.8 (high – most likely from the DHEA). They didn’t give me numbers for my TSH, T3, T4 nor would they tell me which MTHFR gene has the mutation.
I’m looking forward to a fresh experience at a new clinic.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 21:27:34

    They can’t legally deny you access to your medical records, I’m almost 100% sure of that. If you go to another clinic they will have to release the records to that clinic. Defiantly find a place where you are more comfortable!

    Reply

  2. hollytietjen
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 15:06:07

    I am so sorry. That really stinks. I would be so furious. Which MTHFR mutation do you have? Did they say anything about L-methylfolate?

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Sep 09, 2012 @ 21:34:47

      I have C677T homozygous.
      No one has mentioned L-methylfolate, but I picked some up at the store and have been taking it ever since I found out I tested positive for it. I also just began taking low dose aspirin. My new RE was impressed that I asked for the test and recommended the low dose aspirin along with Folgard. I’m not sure what I think about the Folgard, but we’ll see.

      Reply

  3. thebarrenyears
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 07:49:20

    Sounds a nightmare, fingers crossed the new clinic will do their stuff xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

