In Waiting…

My body miscarried O.P. naturally at 11 weeks. It all happened with extreme pain in about two hours. There were nasty cramps for about 30 hours before, but after it passed, I felt amazingly well. I’m sure it was a rush of endorphins from the extreme pain letting up and also from the knowledge of knowing that my body was able to begin moving forward.
It is three weeks, two ultrasounds, and two blood draw vials later. My hCG was 34,000 at 9 weeks, 4,000 at 11 weeks, and at 13 weeks it is just above 100 with some remaining tissue.
I am amazed at how my body is holding on. I hope this is a good sign for future pregnancies.

I have continued acupuncture and keeping up on my diet. I did splurge for a week, eating chocolates :) but I did my best to keep true to our ultimate goal. It will all be worth it.

I’m taking time to appreciate life. Each day, finding at least one thing to appreciate. For instance, seeding a hard-to-grow-grass spot in our yard.
All is well. Praying for patience.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dopingforbaby
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 23:07:57

    Been thinking about you and wishing you some joy and lightness in these tough times. I was really down when I miscarried. It’s such an awful feeling. Eat more chocolate while keeping the end goal in mind. Be good to yourself. A big hug is coming your way.

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 17:45:45

    Have been sending positive vibes your way. Hugs to you during this difficult time

    Reply

  3. Bella
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 06:39:46

    Hi, I just wanted to wish you the best of luck and also to say thank you for sharing your journey. It is incredibly brave. I have just found out I have amh of 1.36 and feel I have been thrown into a world of facts figures and abbreviations all of which sound pretty scary! I know it probably sounds silly but it is just good to know you are not alone in the struggle for a little one.

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Apr 03, 2012 @ 22:26:37

      Thank you, Bella! That is exactly why I started this blog. I found many people who had a low AMH and other factors complicating their fertility. I hadn’t found much information on people my age who only had low AMH as their fertility hurdle. I just hope that I can make some discoveries and share them with others so they don’t have to go through it all on their own. Best wishes to you! Keep me updated :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

