Infertility cause: Low AMH. Low AMH cause: ???? Stress. Stress cause: Me?

When we met with the Reproductive Endocrinologist, she had a long list of infertility causes and we went through them all. She also had a list of things to blame for Low AMH. None.

I have read about stress and its affect on infertility. Supposedly, it should only affect ovulation… but why wouldn’t it affect everything else? When your body is stressed, does everything keep working just like normal? Do you not get headaches and eye twitches and sleepless nights? Or end up with ulcers, digestive problems, acid reflux?

I have to imagine our baby-making organs (at least for women) react in a similar manner. How are things to work correctly if all the energy in your being is focused on getting through each day?

That frightens me. How many years have I been destroying myself by deadlines, performance anxiety, penny-pinching, and worrying about every little detail?

If only I had known…

From now on, I am going to do what I can to let go of those things or let go of that part of me that stresses about those things. I will focus on my own health – through acupuncture, best quality foods, massage, and taking time to breathe. I will love others as completely as I can and I will love myself.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soniya
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 11:38:47

    I love this post… very true.

    Reply

  2. lovelife814
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 12:08:40

    I have enjoyed reading your posts, as it is helpful to know others are in the same boat and I am not alone. It is difficult to stay hopeful and chug along, but it will all be worth it. I can’t believe you were told 1%. However, I was told “you’re in the right place, you will need help getting pregnant.” (this is after I had been pg 2x previously (both mc:( At 25, I have a 1.3 AMH and I am determined to get past it and have children of my own! Good luck to you! This sounds crazy, but the one good thing out of losing your baby is that you were pregnant!!!

    Reply

    • There Is A Chance
      Apr 28, 2012 @ 21:45:54

      Agreed! I feel that we have proven their stats to be wrong once, therefore, we can do it again! :)
      I wish you the best on your journey and hope we can give strength to others like us.

      Reply

  3. waiting for miracles to happen :)
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 17:25:42

    Hi,

    I read some parts of your weblog. I wish you a successful journey. My husband and I are in a similar journey and I also had a miscarriage. It is really difficult to have a little guest inside you and, then miss him. but, I believe that God takes care of us. I trust him, and, this makes it easy for me to continue this journey :)

    I have a question for you: may I have more info about ur diet to increase AMH level? your info can be really helpful for me.

    thank you so much :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

